# **GREENER KIRKCALDY**

Minute of AGM held on Saturday, 5th November 2022 at East Fergus Place, Kirkcaldy

Present: See Attendance List attached.

1. Welcome and Introductions

Christine welcomed everyone present

2. Apologies

Geoff Robotham

3. <u>Minute of Previous AGM</u>

Approved as a correct record

4. Chair's Report

Christine did not repeat the Chair's report but advised everyone to refer back to the report she delivered earlier in the day.

Christine commended the Chief Executive, senior team, staff and volunteers on delivering a wide range of support and activities to the Fife community.

# 5. Treasurer's Report

lan presented the draft audited accounts for 2021/22.

### 6. <u>Approval of Auditors</u>

lan recommended we continue to use Thomson Cooper as our auditors. All approved.

### 7. Election of Directors

Carol, Christine and Geoff all stood down as per our constitution. All indicated they would be willing to be reappointed. This motion was approved.

Office Bearers will be appointed at the next Board meeting.

### 8. Change of Constitution

In working towards achieving social justice, Christine explained that we, as an organisation, would like to add a third objective to our constitution – The prevention or relief of poverty. We would also need to update the Powers section of the constitution by adding 'and the prevention or relief of poverty' to the end of point (a). All approved.

### 9. Any Other Business

Christine explained that office bearers will be approved at the next board meeting. She then gave thanks to everyone for attending the event.

# Annual Gathering & AGM 2022 - Attendance List

### Board

Christine May Pat Crosbie Matthew Gardiner Andrew McDaniel Carol Kennedy Ian Stirton

### **Non-Members**

Maggie Anderson Susan McHatton Lucy McTernan Niki Paterson Heather Petrie Jim Taylor Jackie Vural Emily Wallace Lesley Reilly

# Staff

Lauren Brook Dianne Girvan Suzy Goodsir Craig Leitch Caroline Morrison Geraldine O'Riordan Rory Syme Peter Wooding Lisa Barrie Michelle Selbie Sam Wells Amanda Ewings Ben Stalker David Glover Ea O'Neill John Stollery

# Members

Jean Abercromie Jan Brereton Anne Bruce Rita Castanhito Ralph Chambers Denise Chapman Jim Crosbie Karen Doherty Isobel Fury Amanda Graham Amy Guy **David Hutchison** Graham McCulloch George McDermid Ann Pollard Tina Scopa Anne Sinclair Liz Banks Colin Stewart Alan Taylor Margaret Waby